October 11, 2013
Pharmacist of Year 500px
Tracy Leonard, second from left, pharmacist at Winn-Dixie store No. 197 in Gainesville, Fla., accepts her Pharmacist of the Year award Oct. 1 in World Golf Village. Also shown are Pharmacy District Manager Derrel Smith, left; Director of Pharmacy Operations Bill Bandy, second from right and Pharmacy Vice President John Fegan, right. See more Pharmacist of the Year photos following story.​

Seventeen Winn-Dixie and BI-LO pharmacists took home Pharmacist of the Year trophies in an Oct. 1 ceremony at World Golf Village in St. Augustine, Fla.

It’s the fifth year that pharmacists have been recognized, said Bi-Lo Holdings Vice President of Pharmacy John Fegan.

“There are a lot of people who work very hard, they enjoy what they do and they are committed to professional goals. And then there are people who take that a step higher,” Fegan said. “These are the people we want to recognize.”
Fegan said the awards were timed with American Pharmacists Month and that the winners were chosen based on an objective a mix of measurements, including customer service ranking, the financial performance of their pharmacy for 2012 and the depth of their involvement in their communities. Fegan said the winners have also been chosen to help company leadership by acting as a sounding board before programs and initiatives are rolled out.
“Many are involved with missions and clinics in their communities. Some are involved with schools and sports teams,” Fegan said. “This is the best of the best. We have great pharmacy teams, and every year we want to recognize our associates who go well above and beyond expectations.”
Andrea Overstreet
Winn-Dixie No. 1513
Diberville, Miss.
Damaris Cruz
Winn-Dixie No. 291
Aventura, Fla.
Enrique Segarra
Winn-Dixie No. 2266
Fern Park, Fla.
Fabian Robinson
Winn-Dixie No. 1406
Kenner, La.
Hyunjoon An
BI-LO No. 5016
Greenville, S.C.
Jerry Nunn
Winn-Dixie No. 721
La Belle, Fla.
Jimmy Lifsey
BI-LO No. 5284
Moncks Corner, S.C.
Kelli Sims
Winn-Dixie No. 456
Alexander City, Ala.
Lisa Schreck
BI-LO No. 5200
Charlotte, N.C.
Munerva Kapidzic
Winn-Dixie No. 123
Jacksonville, Fla.
Randy Johns
Winn-Dixie No. 81
Lake City, Fla.
Siham Boutris
Winn-Dixie No 226
Fort Lauderdale, Fla.
Stacy Bonner
Winn-Dixie No. 438
Columbus, Ga.
Susan Halfen
Winn-Dixie No. 498
Cantonment, Fla.
Sylvia Ramos
Winn-Dixie No. 2392
Orlando, Fla.
Tracy Leonard
Winn-Dixie No 197
Gainesville, Fla.
Jennifer Smith
BI-LO store No. 5430
Chatsworth, Ga.
Ray Wah
Pharmacy District Director
District Director of the Year Award

Pharmacy Inline 1.jpg

Pharmacy District Manager Ray Mah, left, and Pharmacist of the Year Andrea Overstreet of Winn-Dixie No. 1513 in Diberville, Miss., right.

Pharmacy Inline 2.jpg

Pharmacy District Manager Lenny Sigler, left, and Pharmacist of the Year Damaris Cruz of Winn-Dixie No. 291 in Aventura, Fla., right.

Pharmacy Inline 3.jpg

Pharmacy District Manager Stephen Certo, left, and Pharmacist of the Year Enrique Segarra of Winn-Dixie No. 2266 in Fern Park, Fla., right.

Pharmacy Inline 4.jpg

Pharmacy District Manager Darryl Shiloh, left, and Pharmacist of the Year Fabian Robinson of Winn-Dixie No. 1406 in Kenner, La., right.

Pharmacy Inline 5.jpg

Pharmacy District Manager Ken Monroe, left, and Pharmacist of the Year Hyunjoon An of BI-LO No. 5016 in Greenville, S.C., right.

Pharmacy Inline 6.jpg

Pharmacy District Manager Jeff Carlen, left, and Pharmacist of the Year Jerry Nunn of Winn-Dixie No. 721 in La Belle, Fla., right.

Pharmacy Inlien 7.jpg

Pharmacy District Manager Rick Bhandari, left, and Pharmacist of the Year Jimmy Lifsey of BI-LO No. 5284 in Moncks Corner, S.C., right.

Pharmacy Inline 8.jpg

Pharmacy District Manager Ken Scrabrough, left, and Pharmacist of the Year Kelli Sims of Winn-Dixie No. 456 in Alexander City, Ala., right.

Pharmacy Inline 9.jpg

Pharmacy District Manager Andrew Patel, left, and Pharmacist of the Year Lisa Schreck of BI-LO No. 5200 in Charlotte, N.C., right.

Pharmacy Inline 10.jpg

Pharmacist of the Year Munerva Kapidzic of Winn-Dixie No. 123 in Jacksonville, Fla., left, and Pharmacy District Manager Cindy Woolfolk, right.

Pharmacy Inline 11.jpg

Pharmacy District Manager Tim Morford, left, and Pharmacist of the Year Randy Johns of Winn-Dixie No. 81 in Lake City, Fla., right.

Pharmacy Inline 12.jpg

Pharmacy District Manager Emelia Ponce, left, and Pharmacist of the Year Siham Boutris of Winn-Dixie No 226 in Fort Lauderdale, Fla., right.

Pharmacy Inline 13.jpg

Pharmacy District Manager Chad Brabston, left, and Pharmacist of the Year Stacy Bonner of Winn-Dixie No. 438 in Columbus, Ga., right.

Pharmacy Inline 14.jpg

Pharmacy District Manager John Greene, left, and Pharmacist of the Year Susan Halfen of Winn-Dixie No. 498 in Cantonment, Fla.

Pharmacy Inline 15.jpg
Pharmacy District Manager Mark Weisman, left, and Pharmacist of the Year Sylvia Ramos of Winn-Dixie No. 2392 in Orlando, Fla., right.

Pharmacy Inline 16.jpg

Pharmacy District Manager Ray Wah, center, won the Pharmacy District Manager of the Year award. Director of Pharmacy Operations Bill Bandy, is at left and Pharmacy Vice President John Fegan is at right.

Share this:
Join newsletter mailing list

Click here to subscribe to Community Connections, the Southeastern Grocers company newsletter, to receive BI-LO, Harveys and Winn-Dixie news, once a week, to the email inbox of your choice.

Do you have a story to tell everyone in the Southeastern Grocers family about great customer service? Inspirational community outreach? Winning sales initiatives?
Email us at communityconnections@segrocers.com and let us know.