June 01, 2015
Presidents Club 500px

Southeastern Grocers honored the company’s top store and district leaders during the 2014 President's Club ceremony April 30.

The President’s Club Award commemorates the company’s highest performers in sales and customer service. Southeastern Grocers President and CEO Ian McLeod and Executive Vice President of Store Operations Tim Flavin presented the awards to winners in a ceremony led by Master of Ceremonies Al Emerick.

“Leaders like these outstanding store directors and district directors are helping our company give our customers of the South a store they trust by delivering quality, service and value,” Flavin said. “We are extremely proud of their accomplishments and appreciate all they do for our company.”

Some 80 store directors, as well as six district directors, received the President’s Club Award.

Also honored were the winners of Southeastern Grocers’ Founders Awards. Tyrone Howard of Winn-Dixie store No. 2270 in Orlando, Florida won the Founders award for service excellence; the Founders Award for innovation was awarded to Daniel Kaufman from the Jacksonville Store Support Center, and the Founders Award for community service was awarded to Danielle Viele of Winn-Dixie Store No. 2439 in Englewood, Florida. Read more about Danielle here.
Share this:
Join newsletter mailing list

Click here to subscribe to Community Connections, the Southeastern Grocers company newsletter, to receive BI-LO, Harveys and Winn-Dixie news, once a week, to the email inbox of your choice.

Do you have a story to tell everyone in the Southeastern Grocers family about great customer service? Inspirational community outreach? Winning sales initiatives?
Email us at communityconnections@segrocers.com and let us know.