April 25, 2014
Presidents Club 500px
From left, Regional Vice President Tim Flavin, Bi-Lo Holdings President and CEO Randall Onstead, Angela Williamson, Winn-Dixie store No. 471 Director Josh Williamson and Bi-Lo Holdings Executive Vice President and Chief Operations Officer Mark Prestidge.​

The President’s Club celebration, held annually to honor the top BI-LO and Winn-Dixie store directors for operations, customer service and sales achievements, was made even more distinctive this year with the addition of three new company awards.

The new Excellence in Store Support Award honors an associate who embodies our operating principles. The new Founders Awards include the Davis Brothers award, which honors outstanding community service, and the Frank L. Outlaw award, which honors innovation.

A total of 91 stores and 89 store directors were honored April 10 at a ceremony in Orlando, Fla. for their accomplishments.

One store director, Josh Williamson of Winn-Dixie store No. 471 in Andalusia, Ala., won an award in all three operational categories -- the Operational Excellence Award, Customer Experience Award, and the President’s Club Award. He has been with the company for 15 years and has won awards in three previous years.

Of all of the other operational award winners, nine store directors took awards in more than one category -- Craig Brown of Winn-Dixie No. 2379; Marc Sheppard of Winn-Dixie No. 640; Phil Filosa of Winn-Dixie No. 2321; Ricky Carter of Winn-Dixie No. 1443; Dawn Hand of Winn-Dixie No. 451; Nicky Harvell of Winn-Dixie No. 577; Patel Singh of Winn-Dixie No. 2215; Heath Edwards of Winn-Dixie No. 590 and Kevin Lane of Winn-Dixie No. 698.

The winners of our three new award categories were Jennifer McKiney, Tampa Regional Sales Manager for produce and floral, who won the Excellence in Store Support Award; Dan Sinor, store director of Winn-Dixie store No. 2333 in Palm Bay, Fla. who won the Davis Brothers Award; and Cristee Monahan, meat and seafood manager of Winn-Dixie store No. 2266 in Fern Park, Fla., who won the Frank L. Outlaw Award.

Click hereto see a list of the winners of the 2014 Operational Excellence Awards, Customer Experience Awards and President’s Club Awards.

Share this:
Join newsletter mailing list

Click here to subscribe to Community Connections, the Southeastern Grocers company newsletter, to receive BI-LO, Harveys and Winn-Dixie news, once a week, to the email inbox of your choice.

Do you have a story to tell everyone in the Southeastern Grocers family about great customer service? Inspirational community outreach? Winning sales initiatives?
Email us at communityconnections@segrocers.com and let us know.